Job offering

Recently I’ve been jumping from one conference to another, and in-between, attempting to fit in as many lectures and workshops as my time and wallet will allow. I understand that many institutions will waive the fee for most employees if they are interested in attending specific events, but unfortunately I don’t have that luxury.

I propose a new vocation for my near future: I will go to your conference for you. I’ll take notes, livetweet, and wear a badge with your company’s name on it. All you have to do is comp me some airfare, and hotel/entrance fees. Yeah, I know, it’s a pipe dream, but hear me out. I love learning. So do you, but you can’t be there.

Hah! This is ridiculous, I know. But think how awesome it would be to send a conference surrogate! You can get work done AND bring back something for the next share-holder’s meeting!

Leave a Reply

